Activity No.	02 : E-waste Management and Reuse for kit making				
Aim	One Day workshop on "E-waste Management and Reuse of electronic components for Kit making"				
Date of the event	24/02/2020				
<b>Participants</b>	UG students (F.Y.B.Sc students:34)				
Objectives:	<ul> <li>To learn reuse of components of dead stock</li> <li>To mount the component on board using soldering.</li> <li>To build and Test the circuit.</li> </ul>				
Evidences of success:	<ul> <li>Students got knowledge about steps involved in PCB making.</li> <li>Students learned how to reuse components from waste gadgets.</li> <li>Students learned E-waste management</li> </ul>				
Context:	The electronic science subject has been introduced in science faculty as bridging gap between science, technology and engineering. One of the features of F.Y./S.Y./T.Y. electronic science syllabus is that it copes with present industrial needs of the technical and engineering supports. So our students can easily find jobs in electronic industries. The toughest challenge to our students is the unavailability of local Electronic Industries/Factories. They have to go far in metropolitan cities like Pune, Mumbai and Bangalore etc.				
Report	Department of Electronic Science organized one day workshop on 24 Feb 2020 for F.Y.B.Sc students. Departmental staff trained students about identification of components, testing of components and PCB making. The students learned how to reuse components from waste gadgets. This help to reduce the e-waste generated by recycling and save the environmental pollution as well as cost of purchasing new kits. This also improves the subject knowledge of the students in such a way that, they can apply this knowledge for their daily life activities.				
Photo proof					

List of the Participants	Sr. No.	Name of the Participants (Staff and Students)	Sr. No.	Name of the Participants (Staff and Students)
	1	Dr.S.C.Kulkarni	18	RAUNDAL KARAN YUVRAJ
	2	Dr. D.K.Halwar	19	LAHU BHAUSAHEB NIKAM
	3	Ms. V.T.Salunke	20	VYALIJ PRASAD GOKUL
	4	Dr. H.P. Suryawanshi	21	BHAWAR VAISHALI SANJAY
	5	ANSARI MOHAMMED ISMAIL SHAKEEL AHMED	22	AHIRE BHUSHAN CHANDRAMOHAN
	6	SHAIKH TANVIR SHAIKH HABIB	23	RAUT VAIBHAV SURESH
	7	AHIRE MAYUR NANDU	24	WAGH YOGESH NANDULAL
	8	SONAJE TEJASVI VIJAY	25	HIRAY UNNATI BHAUSAHEB
	9	GARDE JYOTSANA NIVRUTTI	26	SONAR VAISHNAVI HARISH
	10	PAWAR DIPAK SHIVAJI	27	LAD NITIN BHAGWAN
	11	SHEWALE KAVERI SHANKAR	28	DHOLE YASH RAGHUNATH
	12	USHIR SWATI MADHUKAR	29	BORSE KHUSHAL PANKAJ
	13	BACHHAV JAYASHREE SANTOSH	30	SHAIKH ARBAJ SHAKIR
	14	PAGARE DHANANJAY SURESH	31	PAWAR KARAN VISHNU
	15	SURYAWANSHI PANKAJ ANIL	32	GHORPADE RUSHIKESH RAVINDRA
	16	MOHITE CHETAN SANJAY	33	BHADANE KUNAL DIPAK
	17	MOHITE VRUSHALI DAYARAM	34	PATIL ABHAY SAHEBRAO